What's Happening ARCHIVE

PRESS RELEASE: PHLPost awards outstanding postal employees


In celebration of the 250 years of the establishment of the postal service in the country, the Philippine Postal Corporation (PHLPost) awards the six (6) Huwarang Lingkod Koreo (HLK) outstanding employees in different categories held at the historic Manila Central Post Office in Liwasang Binifacio.

The 2016 Huwarang Lingkod Koreo (HLK) are Mega Manila Area Director Oscar V. Lazo; Division Chief Merma Lea R. Abalos, Area 2, Northwest Luzon, San Fernando City, La Union; Postmaster Marilyn G. Omar, Area 5, Central & Eastern Visayas, Mandaue City; Angel N. Apostol (Professional/Technical), Service Regulations Department, OAPMG –Operations; Postman (Letter Carrier) Vicente S. Cantillana (Area 3, Mega Manila) and Walter D. Robillos (Area 4, Southern Luzon, San Pablo City.

“ Huwarang Lingkod Koreo (HLK) not only recognizes exemplary service but also serves as an inspiration to take challenges as opportunities to serve the country. We appreciate not only the performance and skills, but also values such as integrity and accountability”, Postmaster General Joel Otarra said.

The “HLK Award” is an annual initiative of HRM Department headed by Ms. Melody Olavidez, HRMD Manager.

Huwarang Lingkod Koreo awardees will receive PhP20,000 each and plaques of recognition from PHLPost management.

Meanwhile, Fifty six (56) postal employees from Mega Manila Area and Central Office received their “ loyalty awards” for their 25 years of dedicated service to PHLPost.